@Saratoga w/ Street Eaters (CA)

We got asked to play a last-minute show at Saratoga last Thursday night with Street Eaters (on tour from Oakland) and the Mishaps (the self-proclaimed punk super-group comprised of Morgan from Purple Rhinestone Eagle and Joel from Forever). Fucking Lesbian Bitches had to back out, but we were more than happy to take up arms for the following reasons: 1.) We love Saratoga; 2.) We love PRE and Forever; 3.) We love FLB and wanted to help them out, too. That’s a lot of love.

Street Eaters @Saratoga

I’d never heard of Street Eaters before Thursday, but the were AMAZING. I bought an LP. Or I should say, Leslie bought me an LP (I only had $3 on me). Sorry this picture is so horrible. I was dancing like crazy (and a tiny bit drunk), and thus my camera hand was not the most steady. But just know that Street Eaters are a super fun band (and co-incidentally, very nice), and you should go buy their merch and like them on FB.

-candise

About candise

Books and bikes, Zelda and bass guitars. I want to have some sweet conversations about social constructs, -isms and deconstruction of the media.

Leave a Reply

